Nail Polish!

In support of my cousin’s final weekend for this marching band season, I decided to paint my finger nails blue.  His band will be performing this morning and hopefully, if they make it (cross your fingers), to Grand Nationals finals, he will be performing this evening.

If he makes it this evening, I will be there to watch him!  Cannot wait!  We are all so proud of them and excited to see how this season ends for them.  It has been awesome and we love them!!!

I did get my inspiration from Pinterest, with a royal blue nail polish.  It has been quite a while since I found a similar color in the store.  I couldn’t find the exact OPI Nail Color, so instead I found one that was very similar except it is a more electric blue and has a little bit of shimmer in it.  I am still on the lookout for the OPI color that is called “Dating a Royal”.  Mine is Sally Hansen’s Hard as Nails Extreme Wear Nail Color “Blue It.”

Here is the original photo:

And here are my nails, again a little more electric blue with a shimmer in them.  And of course, I painted them using the nail tutorial I found on Pinterest (from my first post on 11/01/11):

Good luck Lake Central Tribe of Pride at Grand Nationals! (http://www.lcband.com)

Here is the link to the original photo on Pinterest – http://pinterest.com/pin/86342517825522534/

1 thought on “Nail Polish!

  1. OMG…I missed you at the party and I didn’t see your blue nails!!! Thanks for the continued support…you and Eric are Mark’s biggest fans!!! (and myself of course)

Leave a comment